Date: March 4, 2021
Time: 6:00 pm  to  7:00 pm
Join us March 4th at 6 PM for a very special evening with Pulitzer Prize winner David Lindsay-Abaire, playwright and screenwriter “Rabbit Hole”

Click here to register and join us

About “Rabbit Hole”:

Becca and Howie Corbett have a picture-perfect family life in the suburbs of New York until a random, tragic accident takes the life of their four-year old son. With their world turned upside down, the couple is left drifting perilously apart at the moment they need each other most. Rabbit Hole charts their bittersweet search for comfort in the darkest of places, and for a path that will lead them back into the light of day.

“Rabbit Hole” is available for streaming – click here for more information.

Event Details:

Date: Thursday March 4th

Time: 6-7pm Eastern

Location: Online – a secure Zoom link will be provided to registrants.

Registration: Donations of any amount requested to support COPE families

About David:

DAVID LINDSAY-ABAIRE is a Pulitzer Prize winning playwright, screenwriter, lyricist and librettist.  His play Good People premiered on Broadway, was awarded the New York Drama Critics Circle Award for Best Play, The Horton Foote Prize, The Edgerton Foundation New American Play Award, and two Tony nominations. 

His previous play Rabbit Hole received the Pulitzer Prize for Drama, five Tony nominations, and the Spirit of America Award.  David also wrote the book and lyrics for Shrek the Musical (Jeanine Tesori, composer), which was nominated for eight Tonys, four Oliviers, a Grammy, and earned David the Kleban Prize as America’s most promising musical theatre lyricist.  

David’s other plays include Ripcord, Fuddy Meers, Kimberly Akimbo, Wonder of the World and A Devil Inside, among others.  In addition to his work in theatre, David’s screen credits include his film adaptation of Rabbit Hole (starring Nicole Kidman, Oscar nomination), Dreamworks’ Rise of the Guardians, and The Family Fang, among others.

He is also, along with Tanya Barfield, Co-Director of the Playwriting Program at the Juilliard School.